Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Day at my dad's house

We took the boys out to my dad's house for the morning. He and his wife live about 20 or so miles from us out in the country. It's a lovely property with massive blipability.

The boys just love it out there. They roam all over unlike our property in town. Now that the weather is getting better, we'll be able to head out there on the weekends a lot more.

We had some great laughs today. The firs was when our youngest tromped off by himself for a few moments. He came running down the hill, "I caught a snake! I caught a snake!" Here is what he was holding. It's a banana slug...definitely not a snake. But oh was it cute and completely hilarious.

The second funny is of our 4 year old. Yesterday I bought him some new Power Ranger sunglasses. He was SO excited to wear them and has even worn them to bed twice now for naps. When we arrived at my dad's house, he gave my son a strange look and asked, "What's with the sunglasses?" My son seems to think the sunglasses are much cooler this way. It's cute as can be.

Now I know I was doing b&w, but this photo just didn't look right without the color of the flower. The rest of it is b&w, and as I write this, I'm not sure I even like the darn photo anymore. Well I have no time for more, so this is what I've got!

It looks better large I think now that I've gotten a bit used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.