Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Bumblebee

My capture today was chosen by my photography assistant Julia (5 years old). When she was going through my pictures for the day she immediately pointed to this one and said 'that's the one!'.
I had limited time and sun this afternoon and while running errands I passed a field of blue flowers. I explored through the field taking pictures with different lens and experimenting with different effects. I was looking over the field for my next shot when I saw it. My first bumblebee of the season. I wanted to try and capture it on a plant but it would not settle on a flower for very long. Unfortunately I had a shorter lens on my camera and was forced to get close to the bumblebee in order to get a picture. I must have looked hilarious running through the field after the bee, quickly dropping to my knees and thrusting my camera at a flower. I was able to get a few pictures and I agree with Julia that this was the best capture of the bumblebee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.