Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Driftwood

Sometimes experimenting while taking pictures can be frustrating. I went out this evening to take pictures and was getting very frustrated that ALL of the pictures I was taking were out of focus and blurry. At first I was thinking it was because the strong winds today were enough to make me sway while taking the pictures, but the pictures were also blurry when I was protected from the wind. I had given up for the day and sat on the beach to try and figure out what was wrong with my camera. Finally I remembered that I had changed a number of settings using the menu system over the weekend and that was causing the problem!
This pile of driftwood logs was nearby on the beach and I was intrigued by the lines created by the way the waves had piled the logs as well as the different textures in the wood. I am glad that I was able to fix my camera in time to get this capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.