Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Bike polo!

Today did a 50km ride with my cc and at the middle of it stopped to one sport centre yard to check my friends playing bike polo with their fixed gear bikes. Looked nice as it was first time for this season that I was checking it out.

Also gave it a first try for a one short game and it was fun. Managed to block few opponents attemps to score and also did two goals my self. Did not crash but had to use my foot for few times when things got rough ;) Anyway it seems that it is possible to keep up with these young and more trick-track experienced blokes even with the basic skills as I have. They also seemed happy to have new "victim" there.

So have to try this again when summer really gets going and sun is shining and oits warm. Perhaps might even to turn my own cc's flipflop hub around as fixed again :) So feel free to wait some new blips from this subject in future..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.