Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Who? Me?

I'm on the middle day of a three day break and today I decided to drive to Howth, just north of Dublin. The last time I was in Howth was 30 years ago when I visited a girl in Dublin whom I'd met while on holiday. It has changed a lot, as you would expect.
Anyhow, I was wandering down the west pier and saw a crowd of what looked like tourists gathered at the edge. I thought someone famous was getting out of a boat.
Eleven large seals were waiting to be fed. The tourists were crossing the pier to one of the many fishmongers to buy fish to throw to the seals. No flies on these guys then!
One seal was slapping his flipper against the water for attention (see the VIDEO here). It was pretty awesome. I managed to get quite a few decent shots as I had my zoom lens with me.
They are HERE.
Just after this, I had the best Scampi and chips I have EVER had in Beshoff's and then it was an hour at the National Transport Museum. As I type, I have around 50 minutes to have dinner and get to the theatre. Busy, busy, busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.