It's not that funny...

By orisit

Soller in bloom

Today I sent the kids off to the beach with daddy and thought I'd have a wander through the square thinking I'd have a nice peaceful coffee, a read of my book and maybe see the odd expat here or there for a quick chat...not to be! I'd forgotten that today was the Soller mountain run, a run in which a lot of whacky people, both male and female, run up and down mountains before descending upon the town who have all come out of hiding to applaud their return to the valley...all looking as though they've just had a stroll through the local park!

After all the excitement had subsided I had a fantastic walk around and about and blipped some of the flora and fauna that is really showing it's true colours now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.