My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

A Dutch Masterpiece (The flower, not the photograp

They have some wonderful Tulips at Easton Walled Gardens. Many of them are in the walled vegetable garden. The mix of flowers and potential food is perfect.
The lines of beans poles, lettuce frames, Garlic and so on stretch away across the garden in raised beds. And there are these splashes of colour and Bee food.

The garden is a great mix of ancient and modern. It made my green fingers itch very badly. I have not missed having a vegetable garden so much for a long time.

We had a talk by Paolo Arrigo who comes from a long line of excellent cooks, aunts and a Nono, who gave him lots of traditional know how in getting the best to eat 'From Seed to Plate'. I could not resist buying the book, even though I have far too many cook books. I hope to have my Yarden in full production this year. Today was just the 'refresher' I needed.


I will try to add a link to my FB album of the day so you can see more. I hope it works, there were some stunners..
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=212898&id=761047852&l=dac637a4ff

PS: No, I am sorry the link does not work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.