Climb on!

I can almost imagine I heard this goose inviting us to climb on and go for a ride.

My original goal was to blip this heron wading in the pond at North Chagrin Reservation. Unfortunately I had my wide angle lens on the camera, and it didn't have enough reach. I sat down to switch it out for the 70-300mm lens, but just as I stood up to snap the picture, the heron took flight and landed clear on the other side of the pond. I blipped him anyway, but then along came this goose, and because he was a lot closer, that's the blip you get to see today.

The weekend has come and gone already. How do these things happen so quickly? I think it is time to lobby for three day weekends and four day work weeks. Oh wait, what am I thinking? I'm retired! Guess I can't complain, can I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.