andypowe11

By andypowe11

My winding wheel

We spent the day going round the safari park at Longleat, followed by a mooch around the grounds and a quick trip thru the maze (which, amazingly, we finished in about 6 minutes - is that some kind of record?!).

Same trick with the photo as yesterday - sorry. Hopefully, I've got it out of my system now.

Well the children laugh and sing a song that ushers in her driving rain
And I'm standing in the station like some old record waiting on a train
So buy a pretty dress
Wear it out tonight
For anyone you think could out do me
Or better still be my winding wheel


My Winding Wheel
Ryan Adams

Tenuous connection with the music I'm afraid - 'winding', as in the paths of the maze... though we also had this track on in the car as we went round the park.

Ended with a take-away curry in front of the TV. Great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.