andypowe11

By andypowe11

Careless whisper

I was up at the University of Bath again today for a meeting. I got there a bit early and so went for a walk around.

Sara and I moved to Bath in September 1984. When we first arrived we had nowhere to live so we rented a room at the University (where I was working). I say a room but when we turned up and told them we weren't married they said we weren't allowed to share a room! I remember being very taken a-back at the time. I presume things are different now? We were given single rooms in these two blocks - Sara on the left, me on the right.

I think we stayed there for a few weeks before term started, at which point my brother put us up in Melksham for a while before we managed to find a place of our own to rent in Conkwell.

I'm never gonna dance again
guilty feet have got no rhythm


Careless Whisper
George Michael

Apologies for the choice of song but it was apparently number one in the UK charts when we moved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.