Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Birthday Party

It will be my brothers birthday on 5th May so he came up for the weekend with his two boys. My mother also arrived from Germany. My children came home, Erika also bought her partner. Some of our closest friends and neighbours joined us to give him a lovely birthday party.

These are some of the desserts we had. We had Nichola's raspberry pavlova, Anne's sherry trifle, I baked a maple pecan tart and blueberry cheesecake and my son bought us salt water ice cream from Joe's Ice Cream in Swansea because he knows how much I like it. There was also a bowl of strawberries.

My brother was very touched by our efforts. My nephews were delightful company too.

There is very little left - in fact, there is just a small piece of blueberry cheesecake left in the fridge tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.