Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Scented roses

It was party time again today, this time next door. Our neighbours are lovely - we couldn't live in a better place, either for the beautiful scenery or the lovely neighbours around us who have become firm friends. Judy and Trevor decided to have a belated birthday party for me. Lots of lovely food and wine later I am thinking I shouldn't eat or drink anything but salad and water for at least a week to repair the damage after two consecutive days of parties!
I took a few differing pictures and couldn't decide which to blip. In the end, it was the roses which are beautifully scented and in my kitchen - lovely to come home to. I think scented roses are my all time favourite and I can't wait for my own to bloom in the garden - these came from Waitrose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.