a town called E.

By Eej

Lindisfarne


The year that I saw the sun come up over Stonehenge on my birthday was the year that I had the courage to travel across the North Sea all by myself. As much as I like to be alone, actually doing things by myself sometimes turned out to be a bit difficult. Especially flying, of which I am NOT a fan.
But at some point in the past I made a pact with myself to more often step outside my 'zone' ... do things that I thought would be hard, only to prove them worthwhile. Traveling alone was one of them.

After spending some time in the south of England I took the train north, to Northumberland, to visit Mary. Hadrian's Wall, Hexham, Castlerigg, Lindisfarne ... I never wanted to leave and we joked about me becoming a wall-layer (I forgot the correct term, sorry!) so I could spend my time out and about in the country.

So, that didn't happen.

Still, when I look at my photos from those days, and I see Blips from that area, my heart does this little odd leapy thing ...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.