Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Not Just "What"

Why is this important?

While preparing for the in-class essay, students were told to be sure to not only write the "what" -- the terminology, but to also elaborate by writing the "why" -- why is this so important.

So I must not have instructed them well because I've written too many times the comment seen on the above draft. Maybe they simply thought that I would not really read their papers.

But then I've thought maybe I need to ask myself that question considerably more than I do.

I have read some quality essays, though, and that is encouraging.

- - - - - - - -

This first Monday of May seemed more like July. The high today was 81 degrees Fahrenheit. This is going to be a beautiful week.

Good night from a warm Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.