Magic light

Today felt like a slog. In saying that, I loved teaching my juniors today, which is great. I have two classes of lovely kids who are up for a challenge and are happy to laugh at themselves. There are some fantastic wee language learners in the making there, if they choose to continue.

I jarred my back earlier, stepping down a step and missing. Ouch.

Still, I took the dog for a brief walk (amazing light; so glad I made the effort) and then came home and tidied my bedroom (it needed it!).

Pio and Cousteau had a nice play in the garden and then Cousteau decided to vomit all over the carpet (vomit #3 today and the 4th one in the past few days).

I cleaned up and vacuumed the carpet.

I'll have to keep an eye on him. I just gave him a small tea and he's fast asleep now. Poor wee man.

Pio is curled up next to me looking all cute.

All is calm in Barking's household.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.