A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

You can't see me!

Today is my day off so I had a great extension to the bank holiday.
I was taken by my friend to Harlow Carr RHS gardens in Harrogate for the Tulip Festival. Fab tulips everywhere plus Rhododendrons, anemones and lots of other lovely sights.

In addition we had coffee and, later, lunch in Betty's, which is a Yorkshire institution. If you are not familiar with Betty's they serve amazing 'fancies' which you may not actually fancy eating but are well worth a picture.

So armed with my blip for today we made a last stop at the shop before leaving and saw this little fellow happily eating Clematis leaves! He was totally brazen, climbing up the plant stems, gathering his leaves and then returning to the base of the pot to eat them ---- and these plants were for sale!!

Did you know mice ate Clematis plants? Beware if you are thinking of buying one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.