Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Last night at the lighthouse....

I tried to put this on last night when I got home, but Blip wasn't responding - first time that this has happened. Anyway, I got on O.K. just now.

Last night saw the final gig of the season at the Lighthouse. It was a great night, and it is always good to see Dutch, German, Australian, French, English and even Scottish visitors going away knowing some choruses from our folk songs.

I felt that it was the start of Autumn, really; last gig of the season, lights switched on during the evening (at the start of the summer, it barely got dark at all), and a hot water bottle in bed!

The beginning of the end....... sigh. However, I have to say that Autumn and Winter can be beautiful, too. Just think of all those blips of the snow.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.