Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Best of six

But probably not six of the Best.

Scottish Labour Party, United Kingdom Independence Party, Scottish Green Party, Scottish National Party, Scottish Liberal Democrats, Scottish Conservative & Unionist; one of those needed an X next to them. Only problem was I still had no idea who.

So I constructed this high-tech rotational kinetically election selection engine and spin filter to help me decide. From card and a bit of stick.

As it stopped after the first spin I decided that probably the best of three was more scientific. I had three different results from that though. It was then I realised that I was willing one of those logos to land more than the others so I went for the best of five. But it took one more spin before it ultimately came up with the right result.

It worked! Best of six maybe, but it worked.

A quick stroll down to the Polling Station with the Mrs and the dirty deed was done. Normal service to resume tomorrow?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.