A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

May Day May Day!

Not!

Not only is it not May Day, it's not even 'day.' It's night. Very much night and the sixth, not the fifth. But it's fun to shout May Day! once in awhile.

Last night my Taxman was flying from northern California through Las Vegas to Chicago. And although he makes very light of this, he had a close call. The plane was forced to make an emergency landing shortly after take off due to a mechanical malfunction. There were emergency vehicles surrounding the plane upon landing. The plane was forced to land shortly after take off, with a belly full of fuel (not the recommended way to land). The passengers were on their mobiles telling stories with tears, "One of the engines failed...." - not true, but stories are fabricated within each person's perspective.

My taxman told the story as though it was routine, no big deal. But honestly after he shared it with me, all I could think of was what would I do with my life without him???? What would I do? I'm sure I would manage, but how? I cannot imagine.

Today I am grateful that I found a subject to blip before midnight. But more than that, I'm grateful that I have him for one more night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.