Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

The Morning After

Our three polling booths (2 regular and 1 low wide one for wheelchairs) and the polling station signs were sitting outside the village hall this morning waiting for someone to take them to wherever they live between elections.

Given the results, however, I think they should perhaps leave them assembled so we can all have another go!!!

I spent much of the day asleep after a rather odd night's sleep last night. We left the TV on all night in an attempt to keep up with results and so on. However, what actually happened was that I slept rather oddly and fitfully and had dreams of election counts and, oddly, escalators!

I did do a good session of viola practice this afternoon (still trying to get my fingers to work properly again - I figure if I keep at it then I'll eventually get back to some sort of respectable standard) and then played the gorgeous flumpophone for a while - he's so big and cuddly and makes such deep growly noises - I do love him so. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.