Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Waiting Room

This morning the tickets for the 2011 Proms were released! Hurrah!

I made sure I was logged on bright and early, especially since, this year, I was getting tickets not just for myself and the Wonderspouse, but also for my friend Mar and her daughter.

The Royal Albert Hall have a very organized queuing system, where you wait in a virtual waiting room until your time has come to do the booking. Furthermore, you can select what you want to buy in the weeks leading up to the release of tickets, so on the day itself you are all ready to go! One of the best ticket booking systems I've come across. The whole thing, queuing and buying, took around 45 minutes this morning. And while I was waiting in the queue I managed to sort some of the paperwork on my desk a bit!

So, we have tickets for everything we'd hoped to go to this year - look out for a few Proms type blips this summer (although, owing to the current "non-employed" situation, I've rationed what we're going to pretty severely).

Then we dashed out to the butcher to get some meat, and the rest of the day so far has been spent dozing in front of the TV.

I'm still getting significant headaches and spells of utter exhaustion from the higher dose of quetiapine - think I'll try 50mg less tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.