Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Rocket Pens

OK, they're not REALLY rockets, but I love the way the case for these pens of mine folds back so that the tops of the pens stick out. Of course, it's jolly convenient when using them, but it also makes them look like rockets about to launch!

Or maybe I just have that sort of "small boy" imagination!

A quiet day today. I started trying to be a bit more "good" with food, having 2 fewer pancakes than I have been having in an attempt not to get any bigger. I managed to do a bit of sorting at my desk and start to organize all the jobs that need doing (that's when I found myself messing about with the pens I use to write on our calendar - different colours for different types of event). I slept through the Grand Prix. I did some of the giant washing pile on the kitchen floor. I changed the bedding. I dusted a bookshelf!

It's a start! One bookshelf is a pretty small fraction of our house, but one is better than none!

Oh, and I wrote a little pome, as I do from time to time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.