Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Lovely Weather

It finally started to feel like spring today, which was rather lovely.

It was a good job it WAS rather lovely, because much of the rest of the day was quite hard going. We left home and went first to Tewkesbury, where I collected the cage that I'd missed on Sunday. It just about squeezed into the car along with Gary, who was coming along for a road trip!

Then it was down to Devon. We arrived in good time, so went for a short walk round town before lunch at MiL and FiL's. I took this picture, and another, telling me that a local museum had Wallis Simpson's nightdress as one of its exhibits!!! As you do!

Then lunch and chatting to MiL and FiL. They're both struggling with everything that's going on at the moment, although they did seem pleased to see us. We also discovered that they're both scared of rats, which limited the conversation about what we'd been up to somewhat!

They got tired about mid-afternoon, so we left them to rest and headed off to Basingstoke to collect the last member of our furry family. After all the recent driving, my legs were beginning to suffer, so I stopped to stretch them in a layby - they were that bad that I couldn't drive any further!

We paused only briefly to collect the lovely Melisma, because her breeder was in the middle of supper when we arrived. Then we finally got home, unpacked the car, and had supper and a quiet evening.

Following Patti's successful integration into the cage with the other girls I decided to do the same with Mel. She was absolutely fine, and Fermata decided that SHE was going to look after her! All very lovely.

Ratties are so fabulous!

And it was yet another day in which me and the M5 continued our relationship! I observe that I've already driven 4000 miles in the new car, which I've only had since the start of March - and for nearly 4 weeks it was going nowhere as it was in the garage being repaired! No wonder my legs are giving out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.