Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Swimming Roll

OK, hands up, who remembers being taken swimming as a child and being taught how to roll up your costume in your towel? I certainly do - something my Dad taught me when I was about 5, and several decades later I'm still doing it - although these days I also have my prescription goggles and a bath mat in the roll - like these little comforts in my old age!!!

So, 32 lengths of the outdoor pool this morning (that's half a mile). I'm now back on just 100mg of quetiapine, and feeling more energized and determined to get a bit fitter.

Even though I'm blipping early, I have not only the swimming to report, but also that I have dyed my hair this morning - it seems to have turned out a "burgundy" colour, which is excellent! Looks good enough to drink! ;-)

And so, ahead, is a day of admin, jobs, and hopefully some practice and maths. Must also remember to eat proper food, drink water and do some resting too!

If anything else of significance happens during the rest of the day I'll report tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.