A Dog's Dinner

By G

Goodbye Tree Towers

It's our last night night at Tree Towers, we've been living here while our bathroom gets done up - so tomorrow we'll be packing up and heading home for an extremely luxurious shower.

Anyway, I've been suffering from an attack of spots for a week. I made Chinese dinner on Monday night with lots of authentic flavourings from mysterious bottles- lo and behold and hour later -I was covered with very itchy spots which have stayed with me for most of the week.

After a three day and night scratch-a-thon I pop into the local chemist and had a word with the pharmacist. Unfortunately she turned out to be of Chinese extractionso.......well you can guess what I didn't say

'It was the Chinese that done it...'

So we're just about to pack up and see how our Hostas are doing... and the Beautiful Bella will be back this weekend - Hurray!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.