A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

My Picture Postcard

Sometimes I don't even look up from the book I'm reading to look at the Forth from the train in the morning. Strange isn't it, I've travelled over this stretch of water so often that it can be overlooked so easily. Other times of course you can't help but wonder at the scene in front of you. You can't open the train windows any more and throw out your pennies either :(

While I'm here...

BK Hacken 1-0 Dunfermline Athletic
Uefa Cup
Ullevi Stadium, Gothenberg

I went around to my brothers house tonight to watch a "streaming" internet connection of the game live (well about 30 seconds behind) from Sweden. What can I say about the match? We looked pretty poor for most of it. Their goal was well set up and the scorer had plenty of space free to set up his shot and score. Disappointing. Once again and so as not to confuse anybody reading my previous posts about Dunfermline games we had another player red carded and sent off. To be fair though both yellow cards where for dissent and I wonder what quality of referee they use in Uefa's lower games that can even think about sending off a player under those circumstances. One yellow card and a severe bollocking should have done it but the second card effectively killed any chance we could have had.

So it finished 1-0 to Hacken and annoyingly it appears that the Dunfermline squad (apart from Bamba) forgot to go and thank the travelling support of about 1,000 loyal fans at the end of the match, bang out of order and I hope I hear news later that they did indeed come back out and pay tribute to those fans who sang their hearts out and also appeared to out number the home support? Once again the Pars exit early.

So if rumours are to be believed there will be a big change in management tomorrow forced on by the media and general stupidness of the said person, lets see if it happens?

Next up its back to the league and a vital match against other would be league champions St Johnstone on Sunday at East End Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.