A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Why..?

...does the tallest person at the gig have to stand in front of me? I went to see Codine Velvet Club which turned out to be their last gig in Glasgow. Shame as they've got something. It was at the QMU which I used to frequent as a student in the 1980s so brought back some lovely memories.

...did was it cold today even though it was very sunny? Ok, I know! I live in Scotland so I should expect it to be cold. However it's a clear sky tonight so fingers crossed for a fab Saturday.

...did there seem to be a lack of buses in Glasgow this evening? Nuff said there was just no buses

...did so many people vote for old Etonians yesterday? I had really hoped we were moving away from that antiquated system. Well, if you did vote for them I hope you're happy with what you've got. All parties were going to make drastic spending cuts but this crowd are going to hammer us financially.as I work in the voluntary sector um expecting to see big cuts in services within the next year & that will impact on the peopln who need the help the most.

Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.