A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

sunny southside

No rants today (sorry) just a lovely sunny day in Glasgow. This tree is in the pond at my local park where long ago the Council away the boats and allowed part of it to become a mini marsh to enourage bird life.

Met up with a friend & we sat in Queens Park putting the world to right until it became chilly. Then on to Gusto & Relish for a cuppa tea with a wee cake.

Not sure if it was eating cake, the sun or the fact my friend is running the women's 10k tomorrow but I had a very good run this evening. I had the streets to myself but tomorrow morning there will be thousands of women running for various charities and their own personal satisfaction. I'll be there cheering them on...guess what my blip is likely to be tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.