Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Ship in the night

An in-betweeny day, enlivened by lots of little moments when the damaged wrist showed definite signs of recovery. Only five days to go now until the plaster comes off and the pins come out if everything goes according to schedule. I certainly hope so.

Alan dropped in mid-afternoon. He needed to do some internet checking on possible holiday hotels in Paphos, Cyprus, to replace the one he'd originally booked. That went well, but somehow the day was suddenly well advanced and nothing had been blipped. I needed to get out of the house, the beast needed to be fed, and a blip had to be blipped. So I combined all three and went down to the bus stop with a vague idea of double-bussing it from my place to the seafront at Clontarf and possibly stopping off at the Kinara Indian restaurant.

Everything was accomplished by 10.00 pm, at which stage I took a notion to text one of the guys from the Music Group who lives close to the restaurant. He suggested I call in after my meal to meet his new (hi-fi) baby. I did, we had a bit of a listen, I made appropriately enthusiastic noises (not too hard to do: he'd got a nice shiny new Arcam system which sounds really well), he dropped me home afterwards.

LATER EDIT: I've changed the image. The original is now here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.