iPad

Yes, as I mentioned during the week, it arrived. And it's been exciting. What do you do with it ....? ;-)

Firstly, they are absolutely useless unless you have an Internet connection, and even then you only get email and the web (without Flash). Which is good, but not earth shattering. However, today I set up a US based iTunes account and started installing apps. Far more interesting.

First impressions? Fabulous screen, just amazing. Heavy. Smaller than expected. I think you'll need to get the wi-fi and 3G version. They come installed with nothing. They are very easy to connect with wi-fi. They look outrageously cool. But, I don't admire Apple for the shenanigans they are playing with Flash etc. Camera would be good, but no Skype ipad app yet. iPhone apps sit in the middle of the screen, looking quite small.

Have to say, after using one it's quite hard going back to an iPhone, they are so small and look so .. old. Seriously.

I like it. Not sure how much I'll use it, it's really for work. They are definitely more consumer oriented, designed for reading and consuming content, rather than creating it.

Joe we need an iPad application now ... ;-)

And no, they haven't officially arrived in NZ yet, this is imported. July, or most likely August I expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.