Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

At the peat....

Dimairt and I went up to the peat bank this morning, and I managed to do the turfing. I have decided, though, to only do about 3/4 of the bank, as I 'll be working it on my own this year.

Dimairt was a bit confused, as he kept bringing me heather roots to throw for him; he still doesn't get it that he is supposed to be resting after his operation.

Blue skies, even bluer sea, a lovely breeze and healthy exercise - what more could a body ask?

Well, 2 new knees and a new back wouldn't be turned down ......

I'm going back up to the Lighthouse tonight to sing for someone else's supper; it's been ages since I have had a gig like this. I think I'll take an hour to practise the clarsach, and try and get my fingers moving again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.