The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Secret Mission

At some point this year the Pensioner would like to buy a yacht. However I'm determined not to be in any rush as it might just be a good idea to learn to sail first (hence all the cadging of lifts on boats and the courses I've enrolled on this summer). I'd also like to think about what sort of boat - to date I've thought that I'd be better off with a bilge keeler as most of the harbours around the Forth dry out at low tide. And 28' is a reasonable length because you get a toilet and galley as well as four berths.
However... there's a nice little Westerly Pageant (the dark blue one above) for sale at a secret location in Fife which is only 23' but has all mod cons. It is also cheap and might suit for a couple of years (God willing, of course) and would be reasonably easy to sell on. Hmmm, indeed. Mr I who is a resident of those pairts came along for a nose from the Pier.
The owner is currently away for a couple of weeks. In case he reads this, I'm sort of interested, but it's ridiculously over-priced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.