Getting the hang of it.

By Ladyjuliejools

Blowing In The Wind (sort of)

There's nothing better on a sunny, windy day than to get the washing pegged out on the line to dry. I did manage to get this shot when there was a lull in the strong wind we've had all day here. I'm happy to show you my uniform but no one gets to see my (not so) smalls!

Fortunately I seem to have got over my secret obsession of having the pegs in a certain order. I used to have 3 pegs in 2 colours per item the 2 pegs the same colour would be on the outside of the item on the line and the odd colour in the middle. The colour from the middle then had to be the colour for the outside pegs on the next item and a different colour for the middle, and so it went on.... It would have been far simpler to have plain old wooden pegs I suppose ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.