First Time For Everything!

Where I sit at the dinner table I can't see the birds feeding. but, I noticed a flash of red through the branches of a bush and guessed what it was. My camera was beside me and, knowing it would be a Great Spotted Woodpecker, I focused on the peanut holder and waited only a moment for it to appear.

The problem with this set-up was that the woodpecker spent most of the time round the far side of the nut-hanger, my arms were tiring holding the camera still. Then it moved round and I got one shot. It's the first time I've ever taken a photo of this bird so it had to be my blip today.

I wish I could say it was the first time I'd ever left the evening meal in the fridge at work! Luckily The Good Man did a 12 mile round trip to get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.