Happy Daze

By Dazed

Oops

I've had a very productive day after an early start - much cleaning, photo printing, more cleaning, tortoise bathing, a bit more cleaning...and then I remembered that Cherryblossom's last day in New York was the other day and that she might be back and recovered from jet lag by now. One phone call later and I was on a bus to Lebowski's where some beers were had and then, when I said I was feeling sleepy, tequila. Oops :0)

Despite that I am home, feeling (probably deceptively) fine and raking through the bag of goodies that she brought me back from the old US of A. An 'I Love NYC' t-shirt, some gumbo spice mix, a really cool badge from a tea shop in San Fran and.....PEANUT BUTTER M&MS! YEE-HAW!

On second thought, perhaps that tequila has gone to my head just a wee bit ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.