Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Phoebe!

The usual story in the morning, a long drive down to Coldstream to pick up Phoebe followed by an another hour to get to my sisters house in Newcastle. This weekend Phoebe was her usual cheery, happy self after being ill the last time I saw her. We started playing in the house with Phoebe using her bunny to knock a ball around the living room, we then moved onto the big blue gym ball where Phoebe bounces and laughs away.

After lunch we headed to a soft play area and stayed there for the best part of an hour and a half, again Phoebe ran around the place like a little mad woman, laughing and falling over as she went, she seemed to love the ball pits where I always seemed to come under attack by a barrage of hyper 3 year olds anytime we went there, I tried to defend myself but it was no use, I was outnumbered!

We then took a shattered Phoebe to the shops where we picked up some new clothes for her before heading back to Sams. I thought Phoebe would be done for the rest of the day but she seemed to get a second wind and began running between the living room and kitchen, we then bounced on a ball before she jumped on the sofa too get a better look outside.

I put a sleepy Phoebe to bed and left her room with a feeling of happiness as I looked back at her and she waved to me, it's amazing how much she can cheer me up when I see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.