Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Beautiful day

Took the boys out in the morning to return some things and get me a new pillow. Mine had a bit of an explosion spewing white, puffy cotton all over my bedroom. On our way to the mall, I was quickly reminded why I avoid that place on Mother's Day weekend....the Carnival.

I have never been a fan of carnivals or fairs. Sad I know, especially with two little boys in tow. But nothing says migraine like taking 2 and 4 year old boys to a place where you HAVE to blow at least $50 just to ride a few rides and play a few games.

My boys are wonderful. I got away with the "Mama didn't prepare for the carnival because she didn't know it was here. They only take cash, and I brought my credit card." Anyways, I did snap some shots for them and would take them tomorrow if we weren't heading inland to see my mom at Wildlife Safari in Winston, Oregon.

I can't wait to grab some exciting animal shots and actually wear some shorts!

This looks great in large according to my boys.

Update: I forgot to include our crazy sunset from last night. It was so red and a strange light shooting right into the sky. Amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.