Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Happy Mother's Day to me and to you

Told the boys that we were going to Wildlife Safari today to meet Nani and my brother Logan. For some ridiculous reason, I told them they could get up when the sun got up. What was I thinking? As soon as the sky was alight, little bare feet padded across the hardwood floors. So much for sleeping in.

So we headed out earlyish on our drive (90+ miles) to meet up with my mom and brother at the animal park. Too bad my hubby had to work today. We had all sorts of fun checking out all the animals and driving through the park.

After the drive through, we took a quick ride on a little train. This shot is of my oldest on the train. The day wouldn't be complete without the train ride if it were up to my little guys....which is always is of course.

Pizza and breadsticks for dinner, and now I'm beat and dreading a full day of work tomorrow.

Happy Mother's Day to my moms, grandmothers and friends!

View in large, and you might see a bit of the jelly from lunch on his cheeks.

Update: My mom just posted her blip, which includes me and my boys. Thanks mom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.