Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Heron in the surf

Today was an exquisitely beautiful day and I wanted to be out in the beautiful sunshine. I traveled up the peninsula to wander among the farms and try to capture the beginnings of new life in the fields. The trees were green, but the fields were all still brown. The farmers were just preparing their fields for planting. I predict some beautiful crop pictures in a couple of months.

I ended up going to Island View Beach to relax and enjoy the sun where I saw this heron in the shallow surf near the beach. He was walking slowly along the surf, ignoring all the people on the beach and looking at something the water I couldn't see. I was feeling very lucky because I had been trying to take a picture of a heron a couple of days ago but he would not come out of the shadows and today this one was just peacefully strolling by in the bright sunshine. Well, at least until a dog ran into the water and chased him away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.