Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Bickiepeg Junky

"My name is Lyra Rose Hesmondhalgh, and I'm a Bickiepeg junky."

The people who manufacture Bickiepegs should get a medal. They are basically expensive inedible biscuits but us Mums will cling onto anything that may apease our darlings during teething.

Bought to you by the same people who sold us a Doidy Cup. This is a cup, but small and slanty. Lyra is not interested at all.

Before I had a baby I did not succumb to marketing and ridiculous products - now I'll buy anything. Literally anything with a picture of a smiling baby on the box. I don't know what's happened to me.

One day when I'm not busy being a mum, I'm going to set up another business which exploits other mums - I'm sure they must all be as gullible as me....

---

We hit 20,000 views in the last 24 hours - thank you to everyone who is following Lyra and for all the sweet and fun comments. We get a great deal of pleasure from our blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.