Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

It's amazing what kids will put in their mouths...

When I signed up for motherhood, I never thought I'd be encouraging my daughter to put a giraffe in her mouth - and I must admit I was rather puzzled by this gift for Lyra at Christmas. I put it down to the fact that the gift giver was Canadian - and very lovely but a little odd... It would seem though that Sophie La Giraffe is the must have chew toy for small people.

Chewing a giraffe is all well and good but I am also rather taken with SeeingasIam's idea yesterday of giving Lyra one of the dog's rawhide chews...

---

In other news - with the help of the sofa, Lyra stood up by herself for the first time yesterday. She is very much doing things in the wrong order. Bless her.

Edit:
Also you may be interested in this article about Blip. I love the fact that 'we are grown up and use punctuation'! So true though. I neither understand text speak, nor want to! (and I am only 27, younger than your average Blipper it would seem).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.