My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Election Day Delight.

I took a brisk walk a bit further than usual down our main street in Uppingham to vote in The Town Hall .
I thought I was imagining things when I saw a bookshop on my left. I was in a big hurry as I had to catch a train to London. But I retraced my steps, and sure enough, this oasis of bookiness had appeared. I put off the voting for 10 minutes, and nipped in for a look.

The new owner was there, amongst all the shelves of seriously good looking antiquarian books. He told me they had been there five days.
My voting was rewarded in this way at least. I zoomed off to London, in a much better mood knowing we now had a 4th bookshop in town (not counting Age Concern which has a very good collection).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.