Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Shadow?

...or reflection?

Couldn't decide what this was, but it summed up the dreich day in edinburgh today. Lots of wandering about in the rain. My warm jacket doesn't have a hood and I refuse to be one of those people who wanders down busy streets with a brolly expecting everyone else to get out of my way. The worst are the people who insinctively move into few covered bits of princes St forcing people without brollies to get out the way.

It did make me think back to Auckland though. It is a town with similar rainfall levels to Edinburgh, if not more than we get, but every street in and around the town centre has awnings over the pavements. Why Edinburgh Council has never thought of this I don't know, but I'm sure it would improve commerce on days like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.