Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

It can be strange going home.

After dropping Maddy at school today I decided to head up to the local graveyard. I hadn't been up there since moving back here at Christmas after thirteen years away.

My recollection of the place is from between the ages of about fourteen to seventeen when I used to cut through it on th eway home from visiting friends up at the other end of Queensferry, usually at night. For some reason I had a recollection of there being a really grotesque, misshapen tree that used to look really ominous at night time. When I got up there to my surprise there as not tree that fitted that description. All the ones up there looked perfectly normal and like they had been there for years. There was no obvious spot where a tree had been removed either.

I guess sometimes memory just plays tricks on you. Anyway I got a shot of the very serene lane leading to the graveyard instead, although I may have gone over the top on the saturation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.