Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Now that is a proper butchers!

I had to get some meat today as we have people coming for dinner tomorrow. I won't go into detail as I don't want to offend any vegetarians, but It only occurred to me to start looking for it yesterday. I checked with my normal butchers and they didn't have any (well not on the bone anyway). Cue a frantic phone search round all the butchers in and around Edinburgh.

Eventually, and thankfully, Bowman in Stockbridge had what I needed. It was certainly more of a proper butcher than my usual one. While the usual one has damn fine steaks and sausages and what have you, this one sold loads of different whole animals including rabbits, Pheasants, quail and even this wild boar in the window.

I should also point out that this was my first experiment with Photoshop's lens correction filter and, despite my amatuerish use of it, I was rather impressed with the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.