Giggle of gulls

Because today is Mother's Day, Bob asked what I wanted to do for the afternoon. I said I wanted to go somewhere different to take pictures, so he suggested we drive out through Ashtabula County and across Pymatuning Reservoir to the Pennsylvania Nature Center and museum. That sounded good to me, so that's what we did. At the end of the reservoir there is a spillway where I spotted these gulls, hanging around hoping to get their share of the bread visitors were tossing to the fish. Their antics were enough to make anyone giggle, and I couldn't resist stopping to take some pictures. That's where I got my blip for today.

It was a very cool day, but the sun finally came out, and the puffy white clouds made it look warmer than it actually felt. The temperature barely inched above 50 degrees despite the sun. Hopefully it will be warmer tomorrow.

Looks good in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.