Treegonk

By treegonk

Crash Light

Oops. I crashed my car today.

Something distracted my concentration for a second, I looked up and the car in front had slammed on the brakes. I slammed on mine and entered what might be described as a 'completely-out-of-control' skid for about twenty yards and bang, crunch, crumple - I smashed into the back of an estate car taxi.

Luckily I had 0.5 secs to think 'Oh, bugger, I'm going to hit, no I'm not, yes I am... bugger.'

No one hurt. My bonnet is buckled about twelve inches up in the air and headlights smashed in. The taxi had a small crack in the bumper and we stood in the rain and had a bit of a laugh about it.

I have a horrible feeling my car might be a write off, as it's quite old and isn't worth too much now.

Great day...and I couldn't get my wee compact to focus on the bulb, but hey, the drops of rain that have soaked my baby's insides made some nice wee reflections... and I'm damned if I'm going back out in that piddling rain to take it again.

A bit of a wake up call, but I am actually in a better mood than before it happened. I think it is a turning point and a bit of a sign to get a bit more focused. Sorry car.

(I hate people that drive too close behind as well!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.