Treegonk

By treegonk

Stucken

The man from the garage, he come and look at car, and he say 'Oh! That bad. That very bad.'

He took it away with him on the back of his trailer as I emptied it of half of my life. - music, lifejackets, camping stove, a furry mouse, inner tubes and fishing rod carriers. I hope I will see it again. It was sad watching it carried off - like seeing a good friend being stretchered off the pitch with a career-threatening injury. We have had lots of wonderful trips.

Anyway, the dingo from the insurance company said I'd get a courtesy car within 48 hrs. Then they said it was 2 working days - Monday apparently!

So I'm stuck. Most of my job is almost impossible without a car, so I have to stay at home and write reports. Still...no phones or grumpy office people for a few days.

My new car quest has begun in anticipation of - the garage man, he say 'No'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.