LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Blip a Mattress Monday

As a result of a few fellow blippers noticing a large number of old mattresses out on the streets for collection, MAiT, Mr Smith and I thought we ought to have a Blip a Mattress Monday today.

Well the council must have heard tale because, what do you know, I couldn't find a single mattress lingering in the vicinity of the castle or on the way into town. They had all been spirited away to the great mattress collection point somewhere in territories unknown.

This situation then demanded a bit of lateral thinking.

Since we were making a purchase in a well known furniture store, I absconded from the payment desk to find the bedding section, whip out my camera to blip a shelf of mattress samples ( the beds were all made up with not a corner of mattress in sight) when a voice in my ear said " sorry no blipping in the shop please". I turned to the vigilant salesman and explained my predicament in as unthreatening and innocent manner as possible, telling him about blipfoto and the lack of street mattresses for today's big event because the council had thwarted us.
He looked as though he were having a conversation with a mad woman and eventually said " Go on then, but I'm not looking".

The result was not brilliant and because he's the kind of guy he is, His Lordship offered to undo the spare bed so that I could blip the mattress and furnish me with today's Mattress Monday Blip. Not maybe what was intended, but a mattress by any other means is still a mattress.

His Lordship would also like it known that whilst the the Ecosse section of the Sunday Times yesterday extolled the virtues of Joe Tree and Blipfoto , he feels he has lost a wife to the site as she seems obsessed, indoctrinated and neglecting his welfare.

Could this possibly be as dangerous as these religious sects which have ordinarily sensible people in their thrall? Mmm..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.