Sentimental Value III

This week has been a little like Christmas. For one reason or another, we keep getting surprise packages in the mail. First there was the scotch from Mr. Apple's brother, then pajamas from my mom (because I mentioned I could use some new ones), books ordered from Amazon, and finally this wonderful, completely unexpected surprise from one of my old friends. She sent me a package as a house-warming gift for our new place. I unwrapped the present and went into complete shock that she had sent me her very own set of stone pears. They might not look like much to anyone else, but they mean so much to me! From practically the day I met her, I have coveted her set of stone pears. I have always told her how much I loved them and I have looked in every home store at every opportunity, all over the earth - for my own set. When she moved across the country, in her car, with only the possessions that would fit, she made sure to bring the stone pears. Now, for no reason I can understand, she has sent them to me. Maybe she is tired of looking at them? Maybe she bought something new to replace them? I cannot believe that she has given them to me. It was a complete shock and feels too generous of her.


p.s. I have uploaded my week of back-blips from vacation. I would be pleased if you would take a look beginning here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.